Professional Development Awards

2021 Recipients 

 In order by school district
Recipient, School District – Award Name

Michele Lewis, AuTrain-Onota Public Schools – AuTrain-Onota Public Schools

Andrew Alvesteffer, Burt Township Schools – Wisconsin Energy Corporation

Brianna Hobbins, Father Marquette Catholic School – Dr. Elmer J. Schacht

Jessica Gustitis, Gwinn Area Community Schools – Dr. June M. Schaefer

Kristy Humphrey, Gwinn Area Community Schools – In Honor of Ruth Ann Marley Holmstrom

Penny Barney, Ishpeming Public Schools – Fred W. and June M. Schaefer

Sarah Ryan, Ishpeming Public Schools – In Honor of Louis and Joan Myefski

Dawn Broxholm-Pape, MARESA – John and Deborah Veiht

Sheila Grazulis, Marquette Area Public Schools – Craig and Kristin Wilmes

Blythe Raikko, Marquette Area Public Schools – A. Felch Pendill

Kelly Simon, Marquette Area Public Schools – Carl and Lynne Hammerstrom

Lori Smolinski, Marquette Area Public Schools -Marquette Internal Medicine Associates in Honor of Donald R. Toti

Ashley Aaron, Munising Public Schools – Peninsula Medical

Sarah McDougall, Munising Public Schools – Phyllis and Max Reynolds Foundation

Andrew Brunette, Negaunee Public Schools – W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Dustin Hongisto, Negaunee Public Schools – R.K. Richards Memorial

Katie Trudgeon, Negaunee Public Schools – Cleveland-Cliffs, Inc.

Christina King, NICE Community School District – In Honor of Maxine Honkala

Magan Latagne, NICE Community School District – Cleveland-Cliffs, Inc.

Chris Marana, NICE Community School District – UP Health System

Amy Andrews, North Star Academy – Rotary Club of Marquette

David Gill, Powell Township School District – Ellwood and Idamae Mattson

Shannon Miller, Republic-Michigamme Schools – UP Health System

Marcella Carlson, Superior Central School District – David and Karen Bahrman

Andrea Abraham, Wells Township School – W.K. Kellogg Foundation